The Wings, Web and Wonderment of it all

In case you’re just joining us, the Wings won their 11th Stanely Cup (yes, way to report on old news Terry).

There is a massive parade going on downtown as I type.  It also happens to be about 86 degrees with a humidity index of about 212%.  Shockingly, I am not much of a fan of crowds (unless they are coming to see me).  I also don’t like extreme heat (lived in MI and MN for a reason) unless I am on the beach.

But as I type, I can toggle to and fro between wordpress and a live webcam that is covering the parade.  How flipping cool is that?  No crowds, no heat and I get to see what everyone else sees from a 9th floor vantage point.  Did this happen 10 years ago?  Maybe for a few of us, but not many.  20 years ago?  Not a bit.  How cool is the time in which we live?

By the way, I learned about this because of another cool web service called Twitter.  It pays to be connected!

1 Response to “The Wings, Web and Wonderment of it all”


  1. 1 paleo diet plan Monday, May 13 at 4:51 pm

    This is the perfect blog for anybody who wishes to find out about this topic.
    You know a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually will need to…HaHa).
    You certainly put a new spin on a subject that has been written about for a long time.
    Excellent stuff, just excellent!


Leave a Reply

