Are you using networking sites to connect with your past?

I recently wrote a post entitled “Demented and Sad, But Social” for The National Networker.

I have been amazed at how people I haven’t thought about in years have started popping back into my life. What’s cool about it is how easy the technology allows it to happen.

Facebook has been keeping me plenty entertained. Although I have yet to actually bust out the yearbook yet, I have been eyeing it up. I recently saw a “friend” of mine who had a joined the alumni group for the elementary school we attended.

Am I running into this a lot more because next year is a big reunion for me or are you experiencing this too?

Be Connected.

1 Response to “Are you using networking sites to connect with your past?”


  1. 1 Brian Monday, September 15 at 4:32 pm

    I’m experiencing the same thing. People I haven’t spoken to or wouldn’t have spoken to me in high school are now reaching out to me. It’s fascinating what time and technology has created


Leave a Reply

