A new microsite called Metro Detroit Office Furniture

We are working on building the digital presence for the iconic Detroit area office furniture dealer, Facility Matrix Group.

In an effort to increase their “google juice*) we will be creating a series of microsites. The idea behind the micro site is that they are “The right answer” when anyone searches for a specific product, service or offering. These right answer sites then deep link into specific pages on their main site and therefore establish credibility.

The first Micro Site can be found by clicking Metro Detroit Office Furniture. This is valuable because these are the highest level things we believe people are searching. It’s a haunch certainly, but it is a pretty good one. The next three “hunches” should be on too. It’s sites 5, 6, 7 and beyond that we will play around with.

Before creating a micro-site we created a blog post about Facility Matrix Group that I posted here last week. The blog is is important because it has LOTS of history of being indexed by google. To prove a point, we launched the first microsite 3 days ago and Google doesn’t know it exists. I predict that after publishing this post, The micro site will show up on page 1 for the keyword search: Metro Detroit office furniture. I’ll comment on this post when it shows up.

I’m curious if my partner will think I’m giving away too much of the secret sauce in this post. Guess I’ll find out IF he reads it 😉

* By the way, Google Juice or GooJU as we call it in the office is like the magic fairy dust that magically makes digital content rise to page 1 (and hopefully spot 1) during Google searches.

12 Responses to “A new microsite called Metro Detroit Office Furniture”


  1. 1 Lake Rose Tuesday, May 7 at 10:44 am

    Is really good. Very good write-up. I absolutely appreciate this website.
    Continue the good work!
    Furniture Manufacturing

  2. 2 przewody Saturday, May 11 at 3:10 am

    I like the valuable info you supply for your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and test once more right here regularly. I am moderately certain I will learn many new stuff right right here! Good luck for the next!

  3. 3 Jerome’s Furniture Saturday, June 1 at 8:24 am

    Thanks for the post.

  4. 4 Bill Williams Friday, June 14 at 2:14 am

    I am happy to find so many useful information here in the post. I am surely post of the people will get more and more benefit and information from you post as i got.

  5. 5 office furniture Wednesday, June 19 at 1:00 am

    Interesting posting, I see your still ranking for â

  6. 6 James Friday, July 19 at 12:23 am

    It was really interesting read and I agree that micro sites can help. I love your idea.

  7. 7 refrigerator service Friday, July 19 at 4:53 pm

    Hey, I think your website might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your blog site in Safari, it
    looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has
    some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, wonderful blog!

  8. 8 miami8fixit21.soup.io Friday, July 19 at 5:51 pm

    Hello! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was
    wondering which blog platform are you using for this website?

    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  9. 9 appliance repair Friday, July 19 at 6:28 pm

    Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made or
    did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog shine.
    Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Bless you

  10. 10 ladies gym bags Saturday, July 20 at 12:04 am

    Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog
    shine. Please let me know where you got your theme. Thanks

  11. 11 security systems for your home Saturday, July 20 at 1:26 pm

    Great post however , I was wondering if you could
    write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Thanks!

  12. 12 24 hour appliance repair Friday, August 2 at 7:18 pm

    Hey this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting
    to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!


Leave a Reply

